Blog Tour

The Girl vs Books quick-fire quiz with JESSICA CALLA!

jessica-callaToday I am over the moon to be hosting the blog tour stop for Jessica Calla’s newest book SHE RUNS AWAY. It’s a cracking read (and if you want to know more, see my review coming later on) and Jessica is my second participant in the quick-fire quiz!

QUICK FIRE ROUND

Thanks, Leah, for hosting me during the blog tour for SHE RUNS AWAY and for letting me participate in your Quick Fire Round! Here we go…

Tea, coffee or hot chocolate? Starting off with an easy one, eh Leah? ☺ COFFEE, definitely. Black and hot.

Physical books or eBooks? eBooks for fiction, print for non-fiction. I love my Kindle and it takes up little space. I tend to flip around more in non-fiction and highlight and tab, so I prefer print for that.

Cat or dog? I’m actually a cat person but since my husband is allergic we have a dog. Her name is Kiri. She’s my late night writing partner and a moody princess!

Action flick or rom com? Rom com! My all time favorites that I could watch on repeat are Overboard, Miss Congeniality, The Wedding Planner, She’s All That, Clueless, 27 Dresses. So many to love and always a happily ever after!

White or milk chocolate? Now you’re making me pause and think. I love chocolate, except for dark. Choosing between white or milk is just not possible. I’m sorry… can I still play?

New York or Los Angeles? New York. I grew up in a suburb of New York that overlooked the skyline and, so far, everything I’ve written has some connection to the city.

City or country? City. See above…

Bath or shower? Definitely shower. Baths… ick! Unless it’s full of bubbles and big enough for two, wink wink.

Writing by hand or typing? Typing! Brainstorm by hand but draft on laptop.

Samsung or iPhone? I live and breathe Apple. I have every product except the watch. In fact, right now I’m typing on my dinosaur MacBook with my iPhone next to me.

Summer or winter? Summer, even though my current vehicle has no air conditioning. I hate being cold.

Pizza or Chinese takeaway? Pizza! I think I could competitively eat pizza and place in the top three.

X Factor or Strictly? Yikes… X Factor? I can’t say I’ve watched Strictly?? (*Hides face in shame).

Twitter or Facebook? A million times Twitter! I’ve fallen hard in love with it. Facebook is still a mystery to me, but I’m trying.

FAVOURITES

Favourite Friends character? Ack! I love them all. I’ll go with Joey. So sweet and genuine, dopey and caring. He loves sandwiches and he’s hot, too. What’s not to love?

Favourite holiday destination? I never go anywhere. I’m very much a homebody. However, I was in Paris a million years ago and would love to go back.

Favourite book? Oh boy. Hmm. I’m loving my current read, Reckless Hearts by Heather Van Fleet (hot ex-marine rugby player, sexy nanny, cute baby, all the feels… sigh…). I’ll cheese out and also add The Notebook as a book I can read over and over and cry every time (my other favorite by Nicholas Sparks is Dear John (Note: I’m talking the book, not the movie here, despite Channing)). I ugly cry reading Bridges of Madison County. I like books that make me cry.  

Favourite author? I enjoy anything by Nicholas Sparks and Nora Roberts. I also love the sexy reads of Vi Keeland, and the new adult books of Tammara Webber.

Favourite movie? I can spend days talking about movies. It really depends on my mood. I love Titanic, Rocky, Forrest Gump, The Notebook, Gone with the Wind, Dirty Dancing, The Godfather movies… so many good flicks out there!

Favourite Netflix series (can be any show on Netflix)? I’ve binge watched Friday Night Lights (Texas forever, people!), Sons of Anarchy (Jax… sigh…), and Breaking Bad (Jesse Pinkman lives!). I love House of Cards, too, mostly because of Kevin Spacey and Robin Wright.

Favourite part about being a writer? There are so many things I love about being a writer. My favorite is that it gives me the power to escape my world for a bit and create another. Sounds cliché, but it’s true.

Favourite holiday (Christmas, Easter, Halloween)? I’m personally not a huge fan of the holidays, but I’ll pick Christmas because my kids love it.

Thanks so much, Jessica!

SHE RUNS AWAY IS OUT NOW – BUY YOUR COPY NOW FROM AMAZON!

Leave a Reply

